11.04.05

Crash!



Ummm...yeah.
So Thursday I had off work to participate in the C8 Health Project and to finish my school project and to run about 1000 errands. Wednesday night I stayed up working on the school project with my personal tutor, packed up around midnight and headed home...about 5 minutes from my destination I hit a big patch of fog and then BAM! right into the ass end of a semi. It was scary and painful and all kinds of other very bad things. Luckily nothing was broken or bleeding. My knee is super jacked but I'll spare you details and pictures.

Some people came up behind me and pulled me from my vehicle before I could be crushed by on-coming traffic and took me to the hospital. I called Deanna to see if she was in Marietta and upon hearing about the wreck declared, "I will be there in one second." Aww...good friend. Thanks Dee! She also took great care of me that night and thanks to Autumn and her beau for showing much love that night. Also, props to AnnaLe for showing much concern and to my co-workers who wanted to send me flowers but don't have my address (I'm a mysterious woman like that).

Thursday I didn't get nearly as much done as I would have liked. I limped around on my bum leg and my mom had to go to the hospital! She's okay though, and Deanna entertained me while I waited. Corporate Jonny took a 1/2 day off from the office to commit my crash to film (see above photo).

Today I was awake at the very early hour of 7 and made about 1000 phone calls getting the insurance taken care of. I got my new phone activated, however my voice mail is not set up and the number they gave me for the temp password is incorrect (bastards!). So call me, and if I don't answer, call me back! I have mucho, mucho problemos to handle tomorrow and...the FINALE of the Ultimate Fighter. Fans of this sport can join me for a festive final episode party (err...viewing) tomorrow. Should be hella cool. Go Cummo!

Time to take my meds and grab some grub.

Drive safe babies.
Mama loves.



Link of the day - may be of special interet to Jon.

emmalene at 19:07

previous | next