10.16.05

Social D!

Much fun at the Social Distortion show last night. Parkersburg peeps out in full force representin'. Jon gave a count of 16 Parkersburgians at the show, I only came up with 10 but I had a few to drink before we got there so some people might've snuck by me.
Favorite random face at the show: the random guy from the last show that stood next to us on the balcony. Good to know we didn't lie when we said "see ya at the next show."

Favorite random act at the show: being spit on by Mike Ness. The girl beside me who would try to push me each time as he walked to our side of the stage turns to me and says "dammit. lucky." I left the front row at this point thinking "Sheesh Mike, say it, don't spray it."

Favorite randomness on the way to the show: We stop at a gas station in Nelsonville (I think) for some road brews. I grab a 6 pack of Bud bottles which it turns out had no price on it. The dude at the register gave it to me for the low, low sale price of $2.99. And this was especially funny since Reese had just bought a 32oz for $1.99. Having boobies rules.

emmalene at 10:35

previous | next