12.03.05

Nobody likes you when you're 23, but turning 24 sure does suck

What a month/week/past couple days.

First thing's first...the car wreck. So I walked away, but not without injury. My knee is still semi-jacked up but all the bruises have finally healed. My car was sent to an early grave and I had to drive around in a piece-of-shit Kia Rio for a couple weeks since it was the cheapest car at the rental place. Finally I found the car I really wanted, a 2006 Chevy Cobalt.

Pretty isn't it?

So other than having to pay a shit-ton of money and dealing with a bunch of bullshit to get the new car, it all turned out alright.



Fast forward to the night of December 1st...a normal evening in the town of Marietta. Nothing too impressive. Midnight passes and it officially starts Deanna's birthday. Twenty minutes later driving down the interstate on the way to Pburg...BAM! Deanna hits a deer. What a way to start her birthday. The car is not looking pretty, and in fact, if you would like to see it it is probably still sitting along I-77 south just past the williamstown exit on the side of the road. It'll be the silver Passat with deer guts on it.

Shitty as that was she still got cake and came home and spent quite a bit of the day resting in bed. The evening comes...Deanna, Autumn and Erin go to dinner. Deanna leaves the camera that Autumn had just bought her at the restaurant. Good one. But still the evening is going alright, she got some cute stuff for her birthday. We all head out to a welcome home party for one of our freedom defending soldiers fresh off the plane from Iraq.
It was fairly lame. We all felt old (especially Erin who was probably the oldest person there). But then we leave for Parkersburg so Deanna can go party like a rockstar at the Nip. Erin called it an early night, Emily came late and left early, I totally left with a guy that showed up at the bar later (hehehe), and the 3 musketeers partied 'til the lights came up. When they head out to the car they discover shattered glass and stolen purses! Someone broke into Autumn's car and stole Deanna's purse! On her birthday!
So Deanna officially had a rough, rough birthday. She's going to go try again tonight to have a good birthday celebration. She's either got more guts or stupidity than me for even leaving the house at this point, but God bless the child for trying. Hopefully this night goes without incident for the sake of her birthday. I am however going to catch up on sleep and staying out of trouble. Next week is going to be a long one and I'm going to need a long of energy to get through it.
Projects are due at work and school, I've got a doctor's appt, need to get my car titled, change my driver's license and insurance info over to Ohio, somehow figure out a way to pay all my bills and have enough left over to do some Christmas shopping and not completely lose my mind doing it.

So wish me luck.



Goodnight babies.
Mama loves.



Link of the day : May be of special interest to Deanna. I think you killed their daddy.

emmalene at 18:48

previous | next