01.28.06

What's New on Wysteria Lane? Not shit.

Okay Jon, you're off the hook. You won't have to watch the girls on Sunday because...it's another fucking re-run! Ahh!!! Okay, so I love the show. I will continue to watch it (new episodes that is), but really, they abc had a hit with that show and they just threw it away. Lots of people who used to watch it now, well they just don't give a shit. It's not nearly as entertaining as it once was. And it'd be nice if they'd mend some of their lost story lines, cause things they say just don't make sense at times.

But luckily for me there are like twenty other good (okay, very bad, but in an entertaining way) shows on television for me to watch instead. Most of them are on vh1 because my remote doesn't work anymore and that's the last channel I was watching when it did. (No seriously, I'm that lazy.) So, show #1 on this list The Flavor of Love.
There are a bunch of money hungry ghetto bitches on there, along with really dumb girls that think Flav is cool and a bunch of girls who'd rather make out with Flav than find a manager for their modeling/rap/dance career. *yawn* Get a real job.

    There are currently seven girls left on the show:
  1. Oyster (aka Red Oyster) - Oyster is really pretty, but kinda dull, much like the others, not so bright it seems. She's one of the model/actress whatever girls. Oh, and she wears red every day. EVERY day. Every Single Day. I guess she's going for some record and despite the fact that she's been doing this for 8 years or longer she still doesn't have it, which means there was an even bigger weirdo out there.
  2. Smiley - Umm...they don't really show her a lot. Maybe she'll be cut soon? Dunno.
  3. Goldie (aka "the Puker")- LOVE her. Love her, love her, love her. She is goofy and weird and kinda became the mama of the show. She's not skanky and shallow like the rest of them, which is great. Oh, and she puked during the first episode because she drank way too much. Which is great.
  4. Hottie - Okay, she's a dumb bitch. She tried to cook a whole chicken in the microwave using the "chicken" button! Seriously! It was awful. And she claims she has a PhD. She said this on the show. Now I don't know what kind of fact checker they might have, but that one is going to get a big "uh-uh" from me. No way bitch, you're dumb.
  5. Pumkin - She's cute. I think she's the last white girl on set. I really don't know what she sees in Flav, but I like her.
  6. Hoopz - Not as much as I like Hoopz though! She's cool, and seems somewhat smart, so I don't know what she could possibly have to say to Flav. I hope she wins it, but then moves on quickly.
  7. New York - She's the fakest bitchy-est of the fake bitches. Money-hungry, gold-digging, ghetto, ghetto, ghetto.
Okay, so that describes the girls of the show. Out of all of them I like Hoopz the best. I want her to win. Yay! Oh, did I forget to mention Flav gave all the girls nicknames. He probably doesn't even know their real names. I guess he's bad with names or something.

But my other show on vh1 is Celebrity Fit Club 3. And don't think I didn't watch 1 and 2 also. But on three we have Kelly Lebrock (she's the girl they made in Weird Science), Bizzare from Emiem's group (yeah, I don't listen to him), one of the brothers from Nelson, Chastity (Sonny and Cher's kid), one of the kids from the cosby show, Bruce Vilanch, well I can't remember all of them, but the point is, THEY'RE FAT. And they're (not really) famous (but kinda used to be). And they hate being fat on TV. And none of them ever really lose much weight, but it's funny still. I wish they had brough the snapple lady back for a third round, but this group will do. Of course I still Forensic Files and MythBusters when I catch them, but mainly my TV is stuck on vh1. Until the new season of TUF starts of course. God that'll be sweet.

But in other news, I feel it's time for a geography lesson. Does anyone know what MIMAL stands for? It stands for Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas and Louisiana! It's a mnemonic device used to remember the states along the Mississippi river, but curiously enough, does not include Mississippi. Here's a picture to refresh your memory:
MIMAL

Hopefully now people will be in the know and we won't get strange looks from waiters at Applebee's when ask them if they know Mimal. Sheesh.

Oh! Did you know that I have a livejournal? And a xanga? And a website! I'm all over the place. I should stop signing up for accounts places just so I can leave comments in Emily's journal because she can't pick a damn blog hosting site. She started out on diaryland ya know!

Okay, I'm out.
Goodnight babies.
Mama loves.

Link of the day - Yeah, you figure out what the hell it is cause I don't know.

emmalene at 17:58

previous | next