01.17.06

Luxurious like Egyptian Cotton

Everyone wish a happy birthday to my mama if you see her today. She'll be turning *EDIT* years old today. My father spoils her so much. For Christmas, among other things, he got her a pair of silk pajamas lined in Egyptian cotton. For her birthday he went low-key this year only getting her some cookware, taking her out to dinner than going shopping for jewelry. I think he has seriously just run out of ways to spoil her. Perhaps for their anniversary he will buy her a swimming pool and fill it full of gold coins so she can dive into them and swim around like Scrooge McDuck.

In other news, when driving home from work last night I was careful to drive the speed limit, obey all traffic laws and even keep the radio at a reasonable volume. When, all of a sudden, I see blue flashing lights in the rear view. Trying not to panic I slowed my speed and looked for some place decent to pull over. As I put my blinker on and pulled off to the side of the road, the officer sped past be and I breathed a sigh of relief. For all those still uninformed, I have lost my driving privileges in the state of Ohio. So if you see me driving around in Belpre or Marietta try and distract the cops. If you see me driving around Parkersburg offer to buy me a drink cause you know losing your license sucks.

And in other news...meh, that was the big news. Nothing else of interest is happening. Link of the day: I'm addicted

emmalene at 17:33

previous | next