08.26.05

I should quit dicking aorund at work and go home already

So I was thinking of what tattoo I would get once the C8 project cuts me a check for 400 big ones, and I thought wouldn't it be cool to get the luck dragon from the Neverending Story and have it sorta start right on my shoulder blade and go down my side to the top of my hip bone. All day I have thought about how it would be like a dragon tattoo without looking like everyone else's and how the dragon was white so there would have to be a lot of shading and how long would it take. So I go to google to find a picture of this and I guess my memory did not serve me well because Falkor, the luck dragon from the Neverending Story, looks like a cross between a Maltese a weiner dog and a dragon. This is not at all what I had in mind folks.

One thing I found that I like is this:

But cherries are kind of overdone and I'm not sure I'm tough enough for skulls. So why didn't I think of this?


I really like star tattoos in case you hadn't noticed. Four of my five tattoos I have now are somehow star inspired (okay two are just big stars) so the only one that isn't is the tribal on my back which could be incorporated into some sort of star tattoo. View:


I've also contemplated the pin-up girl tattoo, (a la Bettie Page, see below):

Or something different, I like the whip though. Here's another (real) picture of Bettie Page just for good measure:


And also a Spy vs. Spy tattoo because I've always like those. The classic handshake/bomb pic is my personal favorite.


Now the other things on my list include some sort of space type scene incorporated with my stars that already exist on my stomach, black x's on my eyelids (although I'm pretty sure Scott would veto that one), a tattoo of a six-pack of beer on my stomach (tattoo on a 6-pack, get it?) take a peek:

and Deanna or AnnaLe's face on my face.
Or maybe I'll get this tattoo:


Ha! Not quite! But really now, I've gotta get a new tattoo soon to keep up with Jon who now has 4 (that's right FOUR!) tattoos. And all of them quite large. The boy does not play around when it comes to tattoos.

Also I would like to add that if I dye my hair it will look like this:

or this:




P.S. Who is here from Fairmont? Leave your notes fool!

emmalene at 19:22

previous | next