01.27.06

I will gladly pay you Tuesday for a Hamburger Today

So I was sick. Again. Now god dammit I know there are like 500 different versions of the flu but do I really need to get every single one of them in the same season? There damn well better not be a whole new batch of them next year that I catch. So since I was out for two days during the week I'll be working both days this weekend. Not as much fun as a night on the town, but last time I had a night on the town I got arrested.
So whaddya gonna do?
Oh, speaking of which, so my parents decide to open some of my mail today. One of the letters tthey decide to open just happens to be a letter from the Ohio State police. Apparently they aren't too happy with me because instead of bringing me the letter they're going to mail it to me. Did I mention my parents only live 20 minutes away? But they've been to see me, umm...oh yeah, never. But now my brother who lives 20 hours away, they go to see him a few times a year. But I could go on about that all night, and I'm sure we've all heard enough.

So in other news, Deanna's in love. *barf* Now don't get me wrong, I'm happy for her, but these two...they're like...umm...they're like a young couple in love I guess? It's sweet and all, but it's like a piece of rich chocolate cake is really good, but if you eat the whole damn cake you're gonna barf. (Now I know Deanna will disagree with both the original statement and the cake analogy, which makes it completely appropriate. Plus, she'll still love me no matter what I say.)
But in related news, there is a pending move-in with Josh when he returns. Which, I've spoken with her and Emily and thought about it, AND if it is possible that she move in with him, and that's what she wants, then it may turn out well for everyone.
I'm hoping she gets her car stuff straightened out soon too, or maybe she won't have to and Josh will just drive her everywhere. hehe
Oh, that reminds me, my car payment is due tomorrow. Online banking here I come!

Goodnight babies!
Mama loves!

emmalene at 19:45

previous | next