10.09.05

This Entry is so Raven

So I am extraordinarily sleepy from the Cedar Point adventure, yet I am at work making up my hours so I can get a full paycheck and pay my bills and all that jazz. So I got all hyped up on sugar and Coke (the soda, not the drug) and worked my little booty off for awhile, then the buzz wore off (no it really was just soda, I promise) and couldn't think of things much anymore. So rather then try my damndest to whip otu a few more lines of code before leaving I decided to internet stalk everyone I'd ever met since the first grade.
Well, this turned out to be harder than I thought. Who knew you couldn't just google "Jeremy Smith" and find the right person? People should try harder to have names like Emmalene or AnnaLe or Stalnaker. I had no problems with these, but you people with your "Angela Goff"'s and "Emily Rowley"'s...ughck. How I am supposed to entertain myself when 1000 other people have the same name as you? Sheesh. There was some interesting gossip, but all pretty outdated.

Soo...updates are in order. This weekend I went to Cedar Point with the girls and had a hella cold time. What's that you say? I wrote "cold" when I should've written "cool" well no, it was definitely COLD. And WET. And RAINY. Autumn, Deanna and myself all had umpteen million layers on because Autumn was prepared and packed stuff and because Deanna and I live at the house we left from. However, we were not anticipating the cold/rain/wind that we got and we all left thinking we had far too many clothes, but should be prepared anyway. When leaving we assumed Emily had the proper attire and was wearing what we all would be wearing soon also. Boy were we wrong. Every scrap of clothes we put on remained on and still we were cold. Emily was layerless against the wrath of mother nature and the poor thing must've been a degree away from death nearly the whole time. But, she's a fucking trooper I must say. The girl rode the rides, took pictures and held my hand as I tripped my way through a haunted house.

Oh yeah! There were haunted houses! This was one of Cedar Point's "Halloweekends" which was pretty cool. I love Halloween and I don't know why, but I'm currently trying to get a crowd together to go to the West Virginia State Penitentiary's Dungeon of Horror's Haunted House. It's in the (now closed of course) WV State Pen that is supposed to be super haunted by the 94 men that were executed there and a guard who lived in the basement that was stabbed to death by the prisioners, and various guards and police offers killed during riots there in the 70s. The prision was open until only 10 years ago when the Supreme Court shut it down for cruel and unusual punishment. MTV used it on their show "Fear" to scare the shit out of 5 kids who were trying to earn some cash. I think all but one of them actually finished the show.
As part of the Haunted House they lock you up in a cell, then release you and send you through a "haunted" maze in the dark and do all the other normal haunted house stuff too. I'm sure it'll be totally raven.

I meant to put way more news up...like about my trip to Florida, but I should really get some more work done. Afterall, they are paying me to be here. So for now...

Goodnight babies.
Mama loves.

emmalene at 17:49

previous | next