06.21.05

Office Wars

So here's what I've been up to lately. Jon and I went to the first date of the warped tour last weekend. Strung Out, NUFAN, My Chem. Romance, A7X, Dropkick Murphys, and Offspring were among the bands were saw/heard. A pretty killer show. And speaking of killer...I got a small sunburn. My face has been this shade since Saturday night. And dry and hot and sore. Here's a pic of my red, red face:



But still I had a very good time. Mr. Tony Waldeck went with us, but mainly did his own thing during the show. Mr. Stalnaker was a wonderful show companion. I got a new shirt that Jon picked out and Tony saw some girl's boobies!

Sunday I laid around being burnt and miserable, but Jon kept me entertained and we saw Poltergeist for the first time. It didn't quite live up to the hype, but was still a decent flick.

Yesterday I came back to work, lobster face and all, and blew up lots of balloons. For what you ask? Well that's coming later. Then I came home and continued packing for the big move!
stoke!
This morning when I got to work everyone was desperately waiting for my boss to return from his trip. Why you ask? Well...we had done this to his office:






The office pranks had begun. Bossman had returned home late the night before and looked through the window. So he knew what was up (kinda). But his office was locked and he did not have the key so we knew he hadn't been in his office. Finally around 10 o'clock he walked into the office and it looked something like this:




So after he kicked the balloons out of his office, we got the other boss's office!


We're so bad.


But then...after typing for awhile my co-worker noticed that a couple of his keys on his keyboard were re-arranged! Oh what?! The boss paid us back already?!
I had more than a couple keys re-arranged on my keyboard. 16 keys have been switched. I'll give a full report later, but don't think that there won't be revenge. My boss is leaving for a trade show tomorrow. (Yeah, he's never there) So the office prank wars have started!!!

Okay, back to packing!
That's all for now babies!
Mama loves!

emmalene at 17:59

previous | next